Nritya Gopal Das, who has led the temple movement, will be the President of Ram Janmabhoomi Trust, VHP’s Champat Rai General Secretary

The Ram Janmabhoomi Teertha Kshetra Trust, established for the construction of a Ram temple in Ayodhya

The first meeting of the trust took place at Parasharan’s house of Ram Janmabhoomi Trust chief. Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas Mahant Nritya will be the President of Gopal Das Trust and Champat Rai General Secretary of Vishwa Hindu Parishad. Swami Govind Dev Giri, a disciple of Guru Pandurang Athawale, was made treasurer. The chairman of the temple construction committee will be former cabinet secretary Nripendra Mishra.

Additional Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh, Home Avnish Awasthi has been made ex-officio member. She is the husband of folk singer Malini Awasthi. Ayodhya DM Anuj Kumar Jha has been included as an ex-officio member in the Sri Ramjanmabhoomi Tirtha Kshetra Trust.

Previously, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had announced in Parliament last week the formation of the Trust with 15 members (seven members, three trustees and five nominated members). This was in line with the Supreme Court’s verdict in the Ramjanmabhoomi-Babri Masjid dispute.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoyed Archinews Daily? Please spread the word :)